top of page
Search
  • Hailey Cade

Truths & Lies

This piece features 7 lies and one truth. The following images are representative as a perceived reality for me as a woman in a mans world. By taking satirical word play, or "locker room talk" I re-created the playful conversations I hear on a daily basis. These images make fun of remarks such as "broccoli head, basunga, pepperoni nipples, and dip your wick - you candle dick." This was my attempt at exaggerating the normalization of objectification of woman. I really tried to make this more fun, while still sticking to my illustrative style. I think that this would be more powerful as a physical print in a zine, however with time and budget constraints it did not happen. I also feel that I seriously failed at following the original idea of being funny, just because my art just never really looks funny. I feel that my idea was good but that, because of my style that it would have been a better idea for someone else.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

FINAL

bottom of page